Our Team

The InterAct team comprises over 200 professional actors who have been trained to work in the sensitive environments of hospital wards and stroke clubs. Not all actors are suited to such work and each prospective performer is interviewed at the charity's Head Office and then monitored by the charity's Training Co-ordinator.


Sir Alan Ayckbourn

Alan Bleasdale

Helena Bonham Carter

Rt Hon Vince Cable

Max Stafford-Clark

Professor Anthony Rudd

Stephanie Cole
Nell Dunn
John Fergus FRCS
Edmund Hubbard
Penny Jones
Eileen Kidd
Christopher Ravenscroft
Leah Sowden FCA, CTA
Caroline Smith
Jeremy Sykes (Vice Chairman)
Ian Talbot OBE (Chairman)

Development Board:

Julien Ball (Chair)

Joanna Brendon

James Hogan

Heather Rayment

Julia Brodie

David Halley

Caroline Smith

Sasha Waddell

InterAct Office:
Chief Executive: Nirjay Mahindru
Fundraiser: Julien Ball
Administrator:  Hannah Maguire
Training Co-ordinator: Emma D'Inverno
Stroke Club Co-ordinator: Lavinia Betram
Trainer: Eleanor Rhodes